As a possible Playbook developer, I'd like to see true background services and communication between Apps to enable the kind of ecosystem you have in the BlackBerries--- services can listen for events and flash the LED or put up a notification, etc.
    AFAIK you can't even make a music player similar to the one that is on the PB. It background plays and puts its controls in the notification area. Can any non-RIM app do that?

Also, the Playbook is a killer tablet for the new low price. To raise the price and get it profitable though, RIM absolutely needs to add BBM using the PIN on the Playbook (not parasite off a phone), BBM should use Wifi and encryption to communicate with the RIM servers. BBM would not cost much server side since the infrastructure is in place.

Also, if RIM will pony up for some kind of SMS bridge so I can Text from my tablet, boy will they make friends fast. Being able to Text to somebody else's phone from your tablet enables a person to buy the Playbook and immediately Text to their friends. RIM would have to figure out how to give unique SMS numbers to each user.
    03-03-12 12:10 PM
    What business is this exactly that BB's are the best phone for? Medicine? Architecture? Please explain this business to me.

I'm assuming your a "businessman" so, please, explain this to me.

And, like others here, please don't start with emails and end with security. Thats bern rebutted ad-nauseum.

Surely there must be more to it than that. No?
    Well, if email and security are not the two most important things for business, what are?
    03-03-12 12:46 PM
    NO. The PB works great for BB users, and it always has. Bridge gave me access to emails and BBM and a free internet connection wherever I had a signal. That obviously was not enough because even with 75 million Blackberrys worldwide, they didn't move many PBs to that base.

The mistake was making a device for only BB users. If u can't see that at this point, I don't know what to tell you.