Is anybody having issues with the initial sofware update, I have tried about 10 times and I keep getting the erro message. I got as far as 79%. Itks frustrating, so close and not being able to use it.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    04-19-11 02:24 PM
    My update also keeps failing to complete, casuing me to start over. No issues with "my" internet connection as I am a Shaw cable technician/installer and I am able to prove that out. Getting pretty frustrating not being able to use the device in my hands when it keeps failing at about 12% and causes me to start over.

Although many have not reported this issue.. it is still extremely frustrating for those of us facing a problem in using the device that is related to a RIM service/server limitation issue.

/Sigh... attempting to re-download my update again....
    04-19-11 02:44 PM
    Got a new Playbook at 8:30 this morn. Have been trying to get into the device since I got it home at 9:00 am. No luck. After entering the initial requested data I'm stuck in the update process. Its now almost 3:45 pm and since 9:00 I have been trying to get the update completed. I'm now on my 16th attempt. Now at 20% completed. If the pass experiences continue I will get to around 31% completed and then I will get an " Unable to Update Message .and then a restart"
    Not a very good start with a new product.
    Also no success trying to connect it to the Desktop Manager , get the message " Setup Not Completed Please Disconnect the device and complete the Setup" !!!!!!
    04-19-11 02:44 PM
    SUCCESS -- Took 1 1/2 hours. Update downloaded and installed OK. Too bad it took 17 attempts. Have now played with it for 15 minutes and my initial experiences are great. Email works great in the browser.
    04-19-11 04:05 PM
    I am on my 5th attempt. Yes frustrating. Keep getting the error code. I hope that I can keep trying tomorrow from a different location and/or wifi zone. I can't stay here tomorrow.