Okay, got a PB on Thursday, and I gave it to a friend to load some apps since I don't have a Credit Card. He sideloaded Galaxy on Fire 2 and gave it to me. Now, he's using iOS where its free, so he says he had no idea, but I checked BBWorld and it is a paid app. I immediately deleted it. Now, I spoke to my brother, and he's agreed to buy me some apps and games using his Card.
    I'm going to buy GoF, here is my question, will there be problems buying or installing it considering it was sideloaded before?
    Before you reply, know this: I don't practise nor preach piracy and I deleted the app the moment I saw it was a paid app. I have also given him a sound helling. Please don't tell me piracy is wrong, I know it and I will not stand it on my PB, and I am a law student, and I appreciate Intellectual Property of people.
    Please just tell me will the app work when I buy it, because I loved the game, and if anyone could suggest good 3D games, free or paid is not an issue.
    I don't wish to be flamed, just helped. Thank you.
    rossjackson01 and Utkarsh like this.
    03-09-13 02:11 AM
    Okay, got a PB on Thursday, and I gave it to a friend to load some apps since I don't have a Credit Card. He sideloaded Galaxy on Fire 2 and gave it to me. Now, he's using iOS where its free, so he says he had no idea, but I checked BBWorld and it is a paid app. I immediately deleted it. Now, I spoke to my brother, and he's agreed to buy me some apps and games using his Card.
    I'm going to buy GoF, here is my question, will there be problems buying or installing it considering it was sideloaded before?
    Before you reply, know this: I don't practise nor preach piracy and I deleted the app the moment I saw it was a paid app. I have also given him a sound helling. Please don't tell me piracy is wrong, I know it and I will not stand it on my PB, and I am a law student, and I appreciate Intellectual Property of people.