After years and years with Blackberry I had to give them up. I'm just telling you my personal feelings here so don't get your panties in a knot. I still use my BB 9860 but Playbook is going to be sitting for awhile. I have been a Blackberry user from day one and this was a difficult decision but work related. I went out and bought an Ipad with all the bells and whistles. Just watching my sling-box on the ipad made me puke, it was awesome! Playbook and Sling really missed the ball here. Skype and Netflix well we all no the 1000's of threads on that one. But I do enjoy using them out on the road. I won't go into details about the work end of it (I'm a real estate agent) but I got tired of companies telling me they don't deal in Blackberry apps. As soon as i started using the Ipad I knew right away why Rim is in so much trouble. I hope they can catch up and save the company and my stock will recover. Hopefully I will be able to use my Playbook again when 10 comes out and developers jump back on board. Good luck everyone. I'm not giving up on Rim yet just taking a sabbatical.
    10-06-12 01:12 PM
    You will soon be back I'm sure of that. It's not the playbook that's the problem, it's the real estate. Hehe.
    10-06-12 01:18 PM
    Really, the first thing you have to ask yourself is "Does anyone here actually care about my switch to the dark side?"

For myself, a resounding "no".
    10-06-12 02:12 PM
    Really, the first thing you have to ask yourself is "Does anyone here actually care about my switch to the dark side?"

For myself, a resounding "no".
    If you don't care, why comment?

I can see why your move to the iPad made sense. I love the PB but it is missing out on a ton of stuff. s
    BigAl_BB9900 and baldo like this.
    10-06-12 02:21 PM
    How rude.