Hi,

I am not a developper, therefore I don't have any knowledge in programming. But I need a special APP to make my coaching life easier.

I have looked and searched throught the Apps, yet nothing...

I have decided to give it a try and look at the possibility of programming something myself.

Can someone explain me (briefly) the steps on how to do it?

Thanks a lot!
    08-06-13 12:49 PM
    Get the Momentics IDE, look up some good youtube videos on how to program in QT, Cascades, or WebWorks ( but I would stay away from the latter), Weekend coder on this blog will give you a good start. I started developing my own radio app but got to busy, once you get the hang of it -- its fun. I'm a IT Administrator so I enjoy it, but you really need to have the time. Also get a design drawn up before you even start a barebone of what it is you want to do, and keep a pad handy for cool features you think of along the way.

Good Luck! Feel free to add me on BBM I dont know that much but I know the basics in case you get stuck -- Just PM me and I'll give you my pin.
    08-06-13 01:03 PM
    Get the Momentics IDE, look up some good youtube videos on how to program in QT, Cascades, or WebWorks ( but I would stay away from the latter)...
    WebWorks might be easier to start with though? That way no need to learn an IDE or run a simulator, you can code everything in a text editor and test it with Chrome (and the Ripple extension).

Either way, plenty of options
    08-06-13 01:17 PM