The reason I ordered the playbook two days ago is because I didn't get a HP Touchpad in august. I want a cool smartphone but I am a poor college student and can be barely afford the cheap t-mobile plan I have now with a crap phone. The Playbook seems like a solution to my smartphone needs and its not as big as the other tablets while offering the same performance and more features than the competing Kindle Fire, in the way of more ram, memory and cameras. So since I got it for $10 less than a Kindle would cost me it was a good deal. (I am already starting to ramble)

Since I don't care about all that amazon crap and I will more than likely opt not to purchase my music apps and movies I bought this nicely specced piece of hardware. I realize that the price will go down but since it was selling out at 199 plus tax I thought I might as well get it for 189 and not tax. I still have a few questions that I hope people can answer or give their opinion since my playbook still hasn't shipped.

What is the SAR rating (one of the reasons I don't have a smartphone)?

How sure are we that blackberry won't release a new tablet within 6 months and make our hardware obsolete?

How good is the word processing for taking notes in class or typing a essay?

Will it support adobe flash stage3d or flashplayer 11?

The only game I played with it was NFS undercover, how do other games compare to it graphically? because I didn't like the lack of anti aliasing

Has there been any progress in hacking it for multibooting android?

How good is the camera?

Thats it for now.
    11-26-11 09:58 PM

What is the SAR rating (one of the reasons I don't have a smartphone)?

SAR rating?

How sure are we that blackberry won't release a new tablet within 6 months and make our hardware obsolete?

The "new tablet" assuming there is one, will run the same QNX (or BX) operating system that this one does and they are good at backwards compatibility. It won't happen.