1. Laruhhh's Avatar
    I don't even remember putting a password on my file sharing on my PB. But when I connect it to my laptop it works. Do I need to worry? And when I try turning it off, it says I need to enter my password. How can turn it off without wiping it? I mean, I didn't even put a password so how can I even remember the "password"? Help!
    08-15-12 01:41 PM
  2. FF22's Avatar
    Is there a chance you did put on a password and is there a logical one you might have chosen.

    Have you tried entering a blank password (no entry) but press Enter?
    08-15-12 04:49 PM
  3. Laruhhh's Avatar
    No. I don't. I don't even know that I turned it on.
    Yes. But it say incorrect password. But it does share files on my laptop even though it says that password protect is on. What should I do?
    08-16-12 01:16 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD