Hey everyone.

I just set up my 64 GB PlayBook and LOVE it!!

I know there's a how-to video on this, but in the video the demonstrator uses a Mac. I'm not too good with computers. Can someone please explain to me in layman's terms how to set up wifi transfers on my Windows 7 comp?

Does DM always have to be on? Do I do it through DM, or through the Windows 7 My Computer folder?

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Q4L

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    04-19-11 08:50 PM
    I didn't really have to set-up anything. If you click on your windows icon then computer it should be listed under network(bottom left). I can only do with password protect turned off on the playbook. If I turn on password protect windows ask for my username and password. I don't know what that username would be. Good luck.

04-19-11 09:03 PM
    Man... Im lost!!
    04-19-11 09:16 PM
    yes exactly under network you get the playbook!!
    04-19-11 09:21 PM
    it was very simple and you can use password protected.

under settings on the playbook:
    - Select "Storage & Sharing."

you need to set up your password/user id - that's under network identification. Make sure you input the correct workgroup name and set up your username as well.

turn wi-fi sharing/password protect on.

I only plugged my playbook in once so the drivers could be installed. Since then, I've been transferring files via wi-fi. I also updated the desktop software before installing the playbook.
    04-19-11 09:23 PM
    a quick and easy way to open your playbook folder over wifi after enabling it is to open computer, change the folder to \\playbookname where playbook name is the network name you gave your device. This should work in all versions of windows, if you set a password it will prompt. The default user was playbook for me which I changed.
    owlsowls likes this.
    04-19-11 09:52 PM