I have heard that you can get your Android apps on the PlayBook. I am not tech savvy. Is there a way to do it easily? Looking for step by step. Thanks!!!
    12-27-12 12:11 PM
    There is a How-To here http://forums.crackberry.com/android...-2-0-a-701348/

It isn't real easy, but it isn't all that hard either. The main thing is do you have a way to get the Android Apps you want and then convert them, or if someone has already found the app and converted it and posted it. Good E-Reader Good e-Reader - Your online destination for e-reader, Digital Publishing and Tablet PC News has been hosting a bunch of Android Bar files, but their site is down right now.
    zelly. likes this.
    12-27-12 12:19 PM
    use DDPB installer to 'Sideload' android-converted apps
    zelly. likes this.
    12-27-12 12:21 PM
    Do you have Subway Surfers?
    01-28-13 04:27 PM
    I have heard that you can get your Android apps on the PlayBook. I am not tech savvy. Is there a way to do it easily? Looking for step by step. Thanks!!!
    Sorry, I don't.have a step by step guide, but I found the easiest way to install the files on the PlayBook is using the Playbook App. Manager Addin for the Chrome browser. If you do a Google search, you should be able to find some instructions on this - It is quite straightworward.
    Good luck
    Last edited by ChrisMay; 01-29-13 at 03:26 AM. Reason: Not paying attention to what the predictive text on the PB keyboard was doing.
    01-28-13 04:41 PM
    This is respond to Zelly regarding install Android apps on the PlayBook.
    I have had managed to side loading many Android apps to my Playbook, some worked and some don't but the process is very straight forward and very easy.
    First, you need a beautiful small program to install Android apps, it called DDPB, you can Google it and it's free to download, just install it on your PC so it will be ready, I referred a short cut on desktop for easy to find.