So headed up to pick up another Playbook as super good deal at Futureshop. While I am waiting another couple is asking about tablets to the sales rep. He basically told them:

Do not buy a Playbook. Worse tablet out there does nothing that the other tablets do. Other then linking with a Blackberry phone it does nothing!!!!!

So I mentioned to the couple who was still wondering around that I have been using a Playbook for 6 months and it has blown away the competion every time that somebody trys to compare. I suggested they do some research and once they get past the nay sayers they will get some good info.

O well, there are 2 Future shops in my town and I will buy from the other one.

Brian
    hpjrt, bitek, bungaboy and 5 others like this.
    08-17-12 07:16 PM
    That sales rep is just another person working without much knowledge in their job selection. There are so many tablets that are not even worth $200. The PlayBook has one of the best screens and speakers on a tablet. The 7" form factor is great for mobility and still small to hold it in one hand.

I just don't think the playbook blows away all the competition.
    08-17-12 07:29 PM
    That sales rep is just another person working without much knowledge in their job selection. There are so many tablets that are not even worth $200. The PlayBook has one of the best screens and speakers on a tablet. The 7" form factor is great for mobility and still small to hold it in one hand.

I just don't think the playbook blows away all the competition.
    Its more like they get bonuses and other incentives to sell android and apple. And nothing against the playbook, it is a killer tablet. However, their are others out their that are better if not as good, also they have a good ecosystem. The playbook is lacking in this department. And up to os 2.0 it was nothing more then a web browser and media player if you did not have a bb to go along with it. So in some sense the sales rep was correct however on outdated info.