Man......I work as a Chef and a Musician.So I keep my Recipes and My Repertoire all in the P.B.
    PDF Files are constantly Burning.Not to mention The Youtube Videos or the Food Network Cooking procedures to get me out of trouble.My Wife is Jealous, She has an Ipad,But PlayBook Blows it away!
    jtv1 likes this.
    09-04-14 03:56 PM
    Our family has 3 PBs. One 16g, two 64g. Used for a lot of surfing, emails, music, games, You Tube, movies HDMI to TV. I have many professional presentations loaded. Love being able to have lots of apps open while tethered HDMI to a big screen & bridged to Z10. Use Print to Go a lot, and because it is so fast & easy it has saved me numerous times. The big project this summer is landscaping our new house. Being able to look at the plant list & plans while shopping or in the yard has been great. When I sold our last house I could show pictures of the place, which was a real asset. Nice to be able to show documents & videos of my husband's restoration of his antique cars at shows.

When we first got the PBs we only used them for a few things. Uses kept expanding, and now they Are so tightly woven into our lives I don't know what we would do without them. Every so often we talk about getting something else, but so far nothing fully replaces them. HDMI out & Bridge are probably the most valuable. We wonder if Passport will be the replacement.

Posted via CB from "Z" best
    jtv1 likes this.
    09-04-14 05:12 PM
    The former can be done, I think, using Kalemsoft Media Player, while the latter, I believe, is not possible on the Playbook. Anyhow, you don't need DLNA or Kalemsoft (a paid app) to stream media to your Playbook. There are other ways to do it.
    Don't leave me hanging! How do you do it?!
    jtv1 likes this.
    09-06-14 11:54 AM