I downloaded the updated OS after reading about the improvements made to the android player, but was wondering how I download android apps to my Playbook? I've never done it before. Will ALL android apps work on my playbook?

I searched for the answer, or a walk-through, but didn't have much luck. Any help would be really appreciated.
    10-04-12 03:54 PM
    Two ways. 1. Sideload to the Playbook. 2. The app developer will need to port to the Playbook.

And no, they will only be available through one of those two ways. YOu can't go to the Play store to download them.
    10-04-12 04:00 PM
    You download the apps from App World, and yes they will work. They're just apps in BlackBerry App World, there is no separate marketplace for them. Only apps that Android developers have submitted to App World will be available. eg: Everything from the Google Play Store is not going to be available. You can also venture into sideloading the apps you want, but given this is your first run at it probably best to understand how it works before you move onto advanced stuff.
    10-04-12 04:01 PM
    Most android apps will not work on the PB. Of the ones that do, many are available in Blackberry app world (though they're not identified as such) and the others need to be sideloaded. See the Sideloading sub-forum for more info.
    10-04-12 04:05 PM
    Step 1. Get an android .apk (app file). These you can get from your own backups, around the net, or places such as good-e-reader (which also has pre-converted android apps as playbook .bar files for sideloading).

Step 2. Convert the .apk file. Number of ways you can do this, including asking on the CB forums. I prefer to use the online (and fast) PlayBook .apk to .bar converter Either way your apk files need to become .bar files.

Step 3. Select if you're going to install through USB cable using a windows machines & DDPB, or ota through wifi using the Chrome/Firefox PB App Manager plugin: PlayBook App Manager