I've been using blackberry for over 10 years. I got the playbook last november during the fire-sale and I have used it everyday. My cell contract is set to renew, so it was a challenge deciding what to do. When I was last due for an upgrade I chose BB again only to have RIM announce 3 weeks later that OS 6 was no longer being supported. I know that BB 10 is "supposed" to come out later this year, but I'm just not going to wait. All this company does is hand out empty promises. I know they are a company in transition, but I refuse to commit to an Os 7 device right now knowing that it won't be supported yet again in just a little while. I just wanted to write this little note to thanks the mods here, Mr. Kevin, everyone who posts, you have all been very helpful. My torch and playbook have gone into my closet for eternal rest. You may all flame away but this was just a genuine attempt to say thanks to strangers who helped me in the past. You are all fantastic people and maybe we will once again reconnect in the future. Cheers and good wishes to all of you!
    06-18-12 11:44 AM
    It's cool. Time to dump your proud stock and change your avatar. Good luck.
    06-18-12 11:49 AM
    My torch and playbook have gone into my closet for eternal rest. Cheers and good wishes to all of you!
    I'LL take them. . Have fun with different toys
    06-18-12 12:14 PM
    That was a very nice post. We wish you well no matter what device you choose to assist you in your ventures.
    06-18-12 12:42 PM
    06-18-12 12:46 PM
    Ok, so you are switching phones, why would you stop using the playbook? I have bb and pb but 90% of the time I use the pb with no connection of any type to my bb. Seems odd to ditch it simply due to a phone change.
    06-18-12 02:18 PM
    I know they are a company in transition, but I refuse to commit to an Os 7 device right now knowing that it won't be supported yet again in just a little while.