I'm a newbie and you folks have helped me correct the calendar date previously. Now I need help on the next step:

1. Folders
    I would like to set up a series of folders (and perhaps, if possible, subfolders). Examples would be: My photos, Family, Restaurants, Articles, etc.
    I read mention of the app Files & Folders and I don't mind paying $2.99 for this app. But I do not use cloud storage solutions (yet). Where do I start?

2. Contact list
    Does this have to be created while online and linked to my laptop PC for downloading the existing Windows Contact list? Or can I manually create a contact list on the PB? And oh, I noticed that in the Users Guide (which is not very helpful, sorry to say) there is a portion dealing with Messages. Maybe my question is really directed toward establishing an email contact list.

Any help is much appreciated.
    10-09-12 04:12 PM
    If you hook you pb up to your computer, something like Windows Explorer can create subfolders within the existing folders on the pb. The limitation is that only the Photo viewing app will use those Subfolders - they appear as separate Albums. So, dads birthday, summer vacation, prom would be albums when using the photo viewing app. But if you want say, Work documents, personal documents, letters, etc, you can create folders like that but Word-to-go and similar apps will not see those folders - all of the docs will show in one long list. Files&Folders and some other apps can show the folders and could launch the app with the file.
    10-09-12 04:41 PM
    Thanks for your response. My Folder structure is more for work documents, personal documents and stuff that do not require photos (which I hope to store in someplace separate). So what to do? Get Files & Folders?
    10-09-12 04:49 PM
    You can create folders, but the PlayBook's apps will ignore them for the most part.