Hi Folks,

Looked into other threads but all problems seem to be related to older versions.

I am new to the whole Blackberry Lifestyle.

Currently own, Playbook (wireless) and Torch 9860 for about two weeks - enjoying them independently.

ANY HELP would be appreciated.

Just tried the Bridge function but the BBM does not work.

It is funny cause my Playbook does get a notification for any BBM I receive, the remote works, the contacts can be seen on playbook but when I click on BBM notification it I get a message "Your Version of Blackberry Messenger is not compatible with Blackberry Bridge. Download the latest version of BBM to use it on your playbook.

I did what I normally do - googled it. Found out the specs and I do have all updated apps.

On my 9860 I have

7.1.0 System
    Bridge 2.0.0.35
    BBM 6.1.0.55

This is not linked to BES or anything - purely personal.

I have already restarted my phone and playbook with no luck.

I am new, so not sure of the difference between stuff like hard set, shutdown etc etc or other technical terms - so would appreciate if you assume that I am a complete dummy.
    09-26-12 01:29 AM
    Hi Folks,

Looked into other threads but all problems seem to be related to older versions.

I am new to the whole Blackberry Lifestyle.

Currently own, Playbook (wireless) and Torch 9860 for about two weeks - enjoying them independently.

ANY HELP would be appreciated.

Just tried the Bridge function but the BBM does not work.

It is funny cause my Playbook does get a notification for any BBM I receive, the remote works, the contacts can be seen on playbook but when I click on BBM notification it I get a message "Your Version of Blackberry Messenger is not compatible with Blackberry Bridge. Download the latest version of BBM to use it on your playbook.

I did what I normally do - googled it. Found out the specs and I do have all updated apps.

On my 9860 I have

7.1.0 System
    Bridge 2.0.0.35
    BBM 6.1.0.55