My biggest issue with the playbook is that I am always redirected to mobile version of main websites, most of which have limited features and access. This is really ruining my browsing experience. Is there a way to set the browser to desktop mode?
    02-11-12 03:18 AM
    i believed that when you visits website there's option whether mobile or desktop version to use.

anyways my playbook open websites in full desktop version, all the time
    02-11-12 03:39 AM
    I am by no means a Playbook expert (still awaiting shipment of mine here at my camp in Afghanistan), but I would ask how are you connect to the internet? Are you using a WiFi connection?

I don't have the ability to test anything, and even when my PB gets here and IF I can bridge to my Torch (no data connections here for my phone either) I would wonder if you are bridging, affects the type of websites you attach to.

Just a semi-educated guess on my part, hopefully someone with more experience can give you a better answer.
    02-11-12 07:24 AM
    How about an example of the websites - I usually have no issues
    02-11-12 07:26 AM
    Some sites have a link that allows you to go to the full site but you have to look for it - then some folks have that as a bookmark.

The possible other option is the 3rd party browsers that allow you to emulate another browser like Firefox or IE or Chrome, etc. Sometimes that little "lie" gets the full site.
    02-11-12 09:18 AM
    Im talking about google sites. Is it just me or do all google mobile sites suck big times. i need to access google calendar and google reader. there is no link to the desktop version.
    02-12-12 12:10 AM
    A lot depends on the site that you want. If there is a mobile version as with say, twitter, then the that's where the browser will go. It is a mobile device after all. Non mobile sites I have no problem with.
    02-12-12 05:21 AM