Hello all, I'm new to Crackberry so 'hello all' ......
    I've had my Playbook for a while now but the same issues I'm having keep anoying me....are there any fixes to this or are others having the same problems....

1. BBM and new messages notifications keep increasing when i read messages, the notifications never go away!..currently I have 10+ BBM new messages but I've actually read them all!

2. Cannot send photos from BB Torch to Playbook via Bluetooth.....this cannot be not so ?!?!?!

3. My 'Internet' apps e.g. App World, Facebook app, Youtube, BBC iPlayer etc do not work when out of Wi Fi network???.....surely these should just switch over to BB 3G connection????? - i thought that was the point of the Bluetooth BB connectivity?!?!?!

4. Videos from BB do not work on Playbook - unsupported app?!?!?!

5. Audio .wav files do not play - unsupported app?!?!?!?

6. No mobile network coverage icon on Playbook - when my BB is in my pocket i cannot tell if I have a network connection or not?!!?!?!

sorry to blabber on but these are my frustrations which are causing me to think if the Playbook is actually a complete waste of money !!!!

Would love to hear if anyone can comment on these etc......

cheers.
    08-15-11 03:17 AM
    I've had my Playbook for a while now but the same issues I'm having keep anoying me....are there any fixes to this or are others having the same problems....

1. BBM and new messages notifications keep increasing when i read messages, the notifications never go away!..currently I have 10+ BBM new messages but I've actually read them all!
    There are some workaround like uninstalling Bridge, battery pull, reinstalling, re-pairing bridge, etc
    2. Cannot send photos from BB Torch to Playbook via Bluetooth.....this cannot be not so ?!?!?!
    I can do this just ok.