So I bought a Mini HDMI cable for my playbook, but when i connected it to my TV I was disappointed. I don't know if it's the cable or the Playbook, but the picture on the TV looks like 360p when it should be 1080p ( My TV is 40" 1080p Samsung). Also the top is cut off by like a few centimeters. The worst part is when you see the video, the quality isn't very good. For instance, you can see the pixels move around (Like 240p).

Is there anything in the Playbook's setting that can be tweaked so the whole picture can fit perfectly on my TV?
    04-10-12 09:52 PM
    yes there's an option in setting to make it fill the whole screen.
    04-10-12 10:00 PM
    Hi rupam - have you checked out page 47 of the user guide?

eg Mirror Mode, Aspect Ratio, Display Mode

The quality of the image on the TV has always been pretty good for me (except when I try to play a movie that was ripped in 320x240 not 1024x768!)

Hope this helps

Alex
    04-10-12 10:03 PM
    Well while I'm no expert, I'd say it was either your video source or the cable. I've used the hdmi cable a lot to stream from, say, Rogers. The picture is full screen, great picture. So I'd say that one of the components you have isn't up to snuff.

HTH
    04-10-12 10:05 PM
    Click on the HDMI tab in in the "settings". You will find what you're looking for.
    04-10-12 10:20 PM
    C5000 series? Both 42" and 32" are like that here...

I noticed that too. It's nowhere neer as good as on videos, but now that you posted this, I have a feeling the TVs are to blame.

Videos and pictures are just fine, but NFS and Dead Space are no where near in image quality.
    04-10-12 10:29 PM
    Try playing the HD Demo that came with the pb - the one with the turtle. How's its quality?

If you have a low quality video file, the pb cannot be expected to enhance it.

Or as others have noted, cable?
    04-10-12 10:36 PM