If I add a subtitles file to a video I convert with handbrake, will it show on the pb?
    Yes. It should play them, although I haven't tried myself, handbrake is very standards compliant and almost never has an issue with its encodes playing properly.
    ody360 likes this.
    01-13-12 05:34 PM
    Just for your info: there is a subtitle app available: MovieSRTPlayer. More flexible than hardcoding - change size, color, position....
    Are you saying HandBrake hardcodes the subs? When I encode for my AppleTV they are not hardcoded. I'll try with my playbook on a file I have already done. I just got it back from RIM and the restore is almost done.
    Last edited by CanadianThomas; 01-13-12 at 06:21 PM.
    01-13-12 06:14 PM
    Hi all, I'm new to the Blackberry Playbook but am very happy with it so far. People in the forums are saying how good Handbrake is for transferring vidoeos to the BB. Im sure its great, but it wont transfer regular DVD's right. Tried a selection of DVD's that I own with no luck. Also tried iTunes movies. Am I missing something?
    Last edited by awesome51; 01-13-12 at 06:24 PM. Reason: typo
    01-13-12 06:23 PM
    I converted a few dvds, quality wise it's ok.

I thought mac can run windows app via windows player? just asking, i don't know anything about mac.
    Well, they call it boot camp. Its a set of drivers that let you dual boot your computer with Mac OS X and Windoze. Also you can use virtualization, I use VMware, I find its great except for things with high cpu usage like encoding video, just not worth the performance hit. Its splits your computer in two so it can run the two OS's side by side. Well sort of. You probably get the idea now.
    01-13-12 06:24 PM