Hi everyone,

I've been mulling over the decision to purchase a Blackberry Playbook for the past week and after reading a bunch of reviews/forums, I'm still undecided. I was wondering if you guys can help me.

So I'm new to the Blackberry community - I'm basically a big Apple fanatic (iPhone, MacBook, iPad) and it made sense to keep going back simply because everything linked together. However, my iPhone is on its last leg (buttons barely work, contract is ending) and I'm considering switching it up to maybe a new phone. Anyhow, since I'm going to be changing phones, I thought it might be nice to change tablets too. Apple charges an arm and a leg for everything .

Blackberry has been my top decision because of its cheap price. I currently have an iPad 2, which I don't use for much other than browsing the internet, reading eBooks (Kobo), and Candy Crush (LOL).

I'm looking at buying a brand new 16GB Playbook for $90 + $20 (for shipping/handling/customs). What are your thoughts?

Also, sometimes there are online videos that cannot be played on the iPad - will I be able to play these on the PB?

Thanks in advanced!
    07-18-14 09:19 PM
    IMO no a playbook isnt worth getting in 2014. Its not going to get updates so things are going to be outdated (flash being the biggest problem) and you can get much better tablets out there for a little more money
    flyingsolid likes this.
    07-18-14 09:31 PM
    Nooooooopeee, a cheap android tablet would be much better, trust me.
    flyingsolid likes this.
    07-18-14 09:32 PM
    It depends to a great extent on your requirements and expectations. If you check the Amazon website you'll find that the overwhelming majority of reviews are positive and many of the most recent buyers rate their purchase as "5 Star". I'd recommend a 32 or 64gb model and pair it with a Z30 when your phone contract expires!
    rdm101 and extisis like this.
    07-18-14 09:47 PM