Hey guys,

I'm a physician at a large university hospital. We have a contract with Verizon and with RIMM. All of the physicians get free Blackberries to use to stay connected, receive pages, and access patient charts through EMR (electronic medical record). So our hospital is getting the playbook for all physicians that are interested so the Senior Account Manager for Healthcare came by today to demo the device. The one he brought was very sluggish due to it only being a single core processor device. But other than that it was quite nice and will have access for our PACS system (radiology system to view films), Billing system and EMR system. Totally excited, I'll post more info as it becomes available. I think the sluggishness of the single-core version will be resolved once the dual-core version comes to us. We are slated to be the first ones in Virginia and the East Coast to receive the playbook.

Thanks
    UrbanGlowCam and 1812dave like this.
    01-12-11 06:32 PM
    Hey guys,

I'm a physician at a large university hospital. We have a contract with Verizon and with RIMM. All of the physicians get free Blackberries to use to stay connected, receive pages, and access patient charts through EMR (electronic medical record). So our hospital is getting the playbook for all physicians that are interested so the Senior Account Manager for Healthcare came by today to demo the device. The one he brought was very sluggish due to it only being a single core processor device. But other than that it was quite nice and will have access for our PACS system (radiology system to view films), Billing system and EMR system. Totally excited, I'll post more info as it becomes available. I think the sluggishness of the single-core version will be resolved once the dual-core version comes to us. We are slated to be the first ones in Virginia and the East Coast to receive the playbook.

Thanks
    What software is your hospital running? Meditech?