Hey guys im new to the world of blackberries my first BB is actually my bold 9900 which i just love, so im thinking of getting a tablet and im stuck between an android tablet or the pb.

my usage will mostly be browsing and hopefully some games to pass the time, so im just wondering for any opinions if a pb would be the way to go to match with my 9900 or should i consider other options?

thanks for the help! any comments and thought would be highly appreciated
    01-21-12 09:35 AM
    Hey guys im new to the world of blackberries my first BB is actually my bold 9900 which i just love, so im thinking of getting a tablet and im stuck between an android tablet or the pb.

my usage will mostly be browsing and hopefully some games to pass the time, so im just wondering for any opinions if a pb would be the way to go to match with my 9900 or should i consider other options?

thanks for the help! any comments and thought would be highly appreciated
    You dont have to be a long time BB user or expert to fall in love with the PB. I have used corporate issued BBs since years but the usage was limited to phone calls and email. I have never even used BBM or ever downloaded any apps... the first one I got was the bridge app after I bought my PB (my first PB that is).

Anyway, for the usage that you have mentioned, you cannot go wrong with the PB... you will just fall in love with it. In my opinion, its the best form factor and the UEx is unmatched..... Dont wait, get one!!!
    jpencarnacion likes this.
    01-21-12 09:50 AM
    Especially since they are such a good price for the next little bit. The playbook's ui is seriously the best in the marketplace right now IMO. Browsing is great and come next month you will be able to run a whole lot of Android apps.
    01-21-12 09:57 AM
    just wondering for any opinions if a pb would be the way to go to match with my 9900 or should i consider other options?
    Consider all the options, but note two things: