1. Sesami's Avatar
    Hello all. I am selling my Playbook, but I want to do a factory reset on it first to get rid of all my personal info. After the factory reset, will the new owner have to setup their own Blackberry account or what? And is there a way I can include the apps I already have for the new owner or does it not work that way? I just don't want them to be able to access my personal info or buy apps on my card. Thanks!
    07-27-12 01:45 PM
  2. Sith_Apprentice's Avatar
    When you perform a wipe/reset everything is gone. Those apps are tied to your BlackBerry ID so unless you give them access to that, they wont have access to your apps.
    07-27-12 01:54 PM