It is obvious that 2.0.1.668 cause many problems for many people's playbooks. I decided not to attempt to roll back to the previous update with Desktop Manager (I've never done it before and I don't really want to loose anything on my PB) because I thought that RIM would put out an update shortly to either fix the problems caused by 2.0.1.668, or at least bring playbooks that were updated to 2.0.1.668 back to the previous functional OS.

I was wrong and it has been a week of no email on my PB along with general strange quirks that 2.0.1.668 seems to have caused.

Do you think there will be an update this week, or should I not wait any longer for RIM and attempt to go back to a previous OS release?

Do you think RIM recognizes that there is a huge problem with their latest OS and it is causing people serious issues? Will RIM just hope that not very many people updated to 2.0.1.668 and not do anything?
    anon(4267099) and rexrim like this.
    08-13-12 07:57 PM
    I don't know about you, but I don't have a problem with the latest release. .668 is working great...email videos apps...all good. You should wipe and restore. It will roll you back.
    08-13-12 08:30 PM
    I'm sorry the OP is having problems but like Kerry6, I also have noticed no problems with 668. I get my email as always (although I use Bridge email _ never liked the "native" email) and haven't had problems watching videos.

It could be that I've just been lucky. I wish I could suggest a solution other than a wipe but I just don't have an alternative suggestion.
    08-13-12 08:36 PM
    The answer to your question, 2.1

rexrim and rotorwrench like this.
    08-13-12 08:56 PM
    The answer to your question, 2.1

Click to view quoted image
    Nice poster but I still prefer the one of Natasha Kinsky and the Snake.

What that picture lacks is whether 2.1 will be issued tomorrow, the next day, next week, next month, the month after next month or even next year.