I'm trying to access a full webpage on my BlackBerry PlayBook; unfortunately, it takes me to the mobile webpage, and I am absolutely not able to access the full version of the webpage via conventional means. However, upon searching for help on this issue, I found out that the PlayBook browser has a feature called "Web Inspector" which might be able to help, with which I have no experience in.

With that said, Web Inspector has a setting called "Override User Agent" - through http://localhost:1337 while on said webpage, I have tried this setting, using "Internet Explorer 9" as my new user agent, but I am not able to apply this setting, so that I may be able to access the full webpage from my PlayBook browser, as if though I were using the Internet Explorer 9 browser from my PC. I do have some limited experience with source code, but every time I try to apply this setting and reload the webpage, it still takes me to the mobile site instead of the full site. Any help? I have a reason for trying to do this on the playbook browser instead of just downloading an alternate browser.
    07-27-13 04:07 PM
    I'm trying to access a full webpage on my BlackBerry PlayBook; unfortunately, it takes me to the mobile webpage, and I am absolutely not able to access the full version of the webpage via conventional means. However, upon searching for help on this issue, I found out that the PlayBook browser has a feature called "Web Inspector" which might be able to help, with which I have no experience in.