So when I receive an e-mail with a hotlink I can never click or open it. In fact, all links appear as plain text an not as links at all. Now, a normal workaround would be to copy the text and paste it into the browser but this isnt't possible either. Has anyone figured a way around his yet?
    andyJH likes this.
    01-08-12 11:02 AM
    Are you using email in the bridge or a web-based email? I use my bridged email and haven't had a problem with links. I just click on it and the site pops up in the browser.

That said, I have no experience with web-based email on the Playbook.
    01-08-12 11:16 AM
    I'm using bridged e-mail. Note also that opening links on my 9800 poses no issues at all.
    01-08-12 11:31 AM
    Private BIS phone or Corp BES phone?

In any event, if the links are not active (mine are but it sometimes depends on how the originator sent the email - plaintext versus html), start a REPLY to the email, then in that reply, you can copy/paste, so copy the link, then cancel the reply and paste the link into the browser - roundabout but it should work.
    01-08-12 11:44 AM
    Private BIS phone or Corp BES phone?

In any event, if the links are not active (mine are but it sometimes depends on how the originator sent the email - plaintext versus html), start a REPLY to the email, then in that reply, you can copy/paste, so copy the link, then cancel the reply and paste the link into the browser - roundabout but it should work.
    Private phone. Tried the workaround with the Reply but I can't even bring up the copy/paste/select menu. I've had that issue before with the bridge E-mail.
    01-08-12 12:03 PM
    mine is the same. all links show as plain text. and i can't copy in bridge and paste in PB. i thought it is something RIM needs to improve. interesting it works for some one else.
    01-08-12 12:18 PM
    Did you buy the phone new? Some folks wind up with IT policies on used phones.