1. rebroker2009's Avatar
    I have read several posts regarding the Z10 bridge to PB problems but can anyone tell me if the Q bridge will be fully functional on release or should I keep my 9900 handy?
    04-26-13 12:00 AM
  2. SebastianNap's Avatar
    It will have remote control, WiFi sharing, and shared files. That's it. No BBM or SMS as of yet

    Posted with my AT&T BlackBerry Z10
    04-26-13 12:22 AM
  3. rebroker2009's Avatar
    It will have remote control, WiFi sharing, and shared files. That's it. No BBM or SMS as of yet

    Posted with my AT&T BlackBerry Z10
    Where is your information from?

    Thanks
    04-26-13 12:39 AM
  4. cdnynot's Avatar
    It will have remote control, WiFi sharing, and shared files. That's it. No BBM or SMS as of yet

    Posted with my AT&T BlackBerry Z10
    This is what the Z10 has operational on its Blackberry Bridge currently.
    04-26-13 12:42 AM
  5. SebastianNap's Avatar
    Where is your information from?

    Thanks
    They just released the update for the Q10 launch, and the next major update will probably not be until after BlackBerry Live or the update for BB10 to the PlayBook

    Posted with my AT&T BlackBerry Z10
    04-26-13 12:45 AM
  6. SebastianNap's Avatar
    This is what the Z10 has operational on its Blackberry Bridge currently.
    Basically

    Posted with my AT&T BlackBerry Z10
    04-26-13 12:46 AM
  7. sad_old_man's Avatar
    I have read several posts regarding the Z10 bridge to PB problems but can anyone tell me if the Q bridge will be fully functional on release or should I keep my 9900 handy?
    You can take one thing to the bank my friend. Should the Q10 be released with a fully functional fully working bridge connection to the pb you will not be seeing Thor for a while! He will be in surgery having my Z10 removed from his rectum where I will personally take great pleasure in shoving it!!!!!!!!!!
    04-26-13 07:38 AM
  8. anon(4067838)'s Avatar
    You can take one thing to the bank my friend. Should the Q10 be released with a fully functional fully working bridge connection to the pb you will not be seeing Thor for a while! He will be in surgery having my Z10 removed from his rectum where I will personally take great pleasure in shoving it!!!!!!!!!!
    That's funny! I take it you are still unhappy with your new phone??? I do see your point though.
    sad_old_man likes this.
    04-26-13 07:59 AM
  9. sad_old_man's Avatar
    That's funny! I take it you are still unhappy with your new phone??? I do see your point though.
    I wouldn't put it past the ******* to do it though never the less!
    anon(4067838) likes this.
    04-26-13 08:05 AM
  10. FF22's Avatar
    The REAL ANSWER is - NO ONE KNOWS.

    At the moment, the Bridge that services the OS7 and earlier devices has been cut down and reduced in functionality for the z10 devices.
    sad_old_man likes this.
    04-26-13 09:09 AM
  11. sad_old_man's Avatar
    The REAL ANSWER is - NO ONE KNOWS.

    At the moment, the Bridge that services the OS7 and earlier devices has been cut down and reduced in functionality for the z10 devices.
    I do love you sense of humour!!!!!!!!!
    04-26-13 12:57 PM
  12. rebroker2009's Avatar
    Thanks for all the replies. I can always depend on members providing me with well thought out answers that I always look forward to reading on a nightly basis! I always thought no one really knows but someone does but prefers me to wait until May 1st until I try it first hand. I am really looking forward to the Q10 and it really looks promising that blackberry won't be able to keep up with demand. All the updates I am seeing excites me to no end. These next 4 days are going to go really slow. I suppose if the bridge doesn't work very well, I will just have to check my texts by picking up my Q10 instead of the pb but then again, I might not even use the pb for a while. Guess I better buy an extra battery!
    04-26-13 11:50 PM
  13. rebroker2009's Avatar
    Well I now have had the Q10 for a few days and now I can answer my own post. The bridge function only allows connection to my Q10 but I can no longer text or send emails like I used to on the 9900. All I get is a readme file in the bridge folder now
    05-12-13 09:39 PM
  14. FF22's Avatar
    Well I now have had the Q10 for a few days and now I can answer my own post. The bridge function only allows connection to my Q10 but I can no longer text or send emails like I used to on the 9900. All I get is a readme file in the bridge folder now
    Yes, I believe that is what everyone was trying to tell you or warn you. Bridge is crippled in the bb10 phones. And no one knows if it will be restored to its former full functioning. Well, maybe someone inside rim knows but they have not said a word. So it could be permanently maimed and remain so.
    05-12-13 11:39 PM
  15. sad_old_man's Avatar
    Yes, I believe that is what everyone was trying to tell you or warn you. Bridge is crippled in the bb10 phones. And no one knows if it will be restored to its former full functioning. Well, maybe someone inside rim knows but they have not said a word. So it could be permanently maimed and remain so.
    Expensive way of finding out what 695 posts have already told him?
    bambinoitaliano likes this.
    05-13-13 11:49 AM
  16. bdguru's Avatar
    Can this be done yet. I want to buy a q10. However will I be able to bridge text with my PlayBook?
    12-10-13 09:01 PM
  17. bambinoitaliano's Avatar
    You can take one thing to the bank my friend. Should the Q10 be released with a fully functional fully working bridge connection to the pb you will not be seeing Thor for a while! He will be in surgery having my Z10 removed from his rectum where I will personally take great pleasure in shoving it!!!!!!!!!!
    Or you can get a Q10, less messy that way.
    12-10-13 09:36 PM
  18. bambinoitaliano's Avatar
    Can this be done yet. I want to buy a q10. However will I be able to bridge text with my PlayBook?
    Do not have a Q10, but with Z10 you can now text and BBM from playbook.
    12-10-13 09:38 PM
  19. Pistooli's Avatar
    I can confirm, that my Q10 and Playbook plays nicely for text messages.

    Posted via CB10 from BB Q10
    12-11-13 08:26 AM
  20. sad_old_man's Avatar
    Do not have a Q10, but with Z10 you can now text and BBM from playbook.
    There is a time in every persons life when?
    12-11-13 11:46 AM

Similar Threads

  1. Can someone explain an "Unlocked Phone" to me?
    By periwinklemoon in forum General BlackBerry Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-01-09, 01:23 PM
  2. can someone explain this holister thing to me
    By BIGVATO970 in forum Verizon Wireless
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-02-09, 08:31 PM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-21-08, 01:50 AM
  4. Can someone answer a newbie question about replying to a post
    By Jason123 in forum New to the Forums? Introduce Yourself Here!
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10-11-08, 07:08 PM
  5. Can someone quickly tell me how to do a soft reset?
    By jabby in forum BlackBerry Curve 83xx
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-08-08, 07:30 AM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD