Hi I've never done this before and posted on forums. So I'm sorry if I'm posting something that somebody has already asked BUT it's a question I need to know the answer to.

Lastnight the screen on my blackberry stopped working. I turned my phone off to conserve battery and when I turned it back on the screen stopped working. So I'm looking at investing in a new phone, but before I do that I think I'm going to buy a playbook because I don't have teh cash. My question is: If I were to purchase a playbook, how does the bridging work? Does it just use my email or would I have to download an app on my blackberry and then download the same app on playbook.

Could I log into my blackberry account using a friends phone, bridge that phone with my playbook so I'd have my BBM contacts and then he could go back to using his own blackberry account? Or would I have to be constantly logged in on his phone for my tablet to stay connected?

Sorry about the run-ons and what not. any help would be greatly appreciated!!!
    07-15-12 04:40 PM
    I have a Torch 9810 and Playbook, and have only been able to make the bridge work successfully about 20% of the time. I can access BBM, calendar, contacts, but not messages. A second password screen pops up asking for my phone password, and when I give it, it says It's not correct. So I no longer expect to access emails on the PB.

Even if it did work flawlessly, you'd still need your phone screen to enter bridge connection codes, etc.

Good luck.
    07-15-12 05:28 PM
    Your BBID would have to be logged on his phone to use BBM, email, notepad etc. It's not simple to switch back and forth. My Bridge connection works very well BTW.
    07-15-12 05:36 PM
    Without your screen working on your BB, you won't be able to establish the Bridge connection. You have to download the BlackBerry Bridge app on the phone and establish the connection.
    07-15-12 05:43 PM