I have a Bold 9700 on AT&T wireless and and they are blocking me from bridge browsing on my PB. Is there a work around or do I have to jailbreak it? I'm a noob to PB but I'm pretty good with computers. Any suggestions?
    12-15-11 09:44 PM
    get the version from rroyy.com go to it on your phone browser and download from there....delete the app world version first...
    Willard814 likes this.
    12-15-11 09:47 PM
    Hi!
    Yes there is a workaround.... go to rroyy's site FROM YOUR PHONE and download the OTA Bridge App after you have deleted the one on your phone.

RROYY - APPLICATIONS

Also check out the Newbie Tips and Tricks Thread at the top of the playbook forum, or click below my signature.
    Willard814 likes this.
    12-15-11 09:48 PM
    and make sure that you do a battery pull after downloading the version from roryy... also download the correct version of the bridge as per your OS on the BB.
    Willard814 likes this.
    12-15-11 09:50 PM
    I assume you downloaded the Bridge app from AppWorld. If so, delete it before going to the next step.
    Then go to this thread from your phone:
    http://forums.crackberry.com/blackbe...-7-4-a-621230/ and download the Bridge App from this thread.
    You'll now be able to use the Bridge Browser!
    Willard814 likes this.
    12-15-11 09:51 PM
    Thanks for all the solutions you guys and gals are awesome! I love BB and I love CB! And the PB... I'm speechless! lol
    anindoc and TgeekB like this.
    12-16-11 09:59 AM
    Thanks for all the solutions you guys and gals are awesome! I love BB and I love CB! And the PB... I'm speechless! lol
    How refreshing, someone actually has something positive to say about BB and the CB members who love BB as well. There are really great people here...
    anindoc and Chaddface like this.
    12-16-11 10:39 AM
    The solution works great thanks!
    12-16-11 11:26 AM