I have never done a back up before but wanted to do one today as I recently bought a few apps and want to back everything on my playbook to my computer. Every time I click "backup", I get this message "There could have been a problem with the device or connection during the backup. Verify that the device is turned on and connected." My device is turned on and it is connected. How do I fix this problem. PLease, any help is greatly appreciated. I'm stuck and in great need of assistance
    11-01-11 07:32 PM
    There are a few threads and some suggestions. I canNOT back up.

Try the selective backup (I can't get that to work either).

Try another computer if possible.
    11-01-11 08:38 PM
    Seems some have transferred their files to their computer with copy and paste and have done a debrick and can backup since doing that. I know that you F2 don't want to do that due to your free apps that will no longer be free if you do so.
    11-01-11 08:55 PM
    Are you backing up your media files also? How large are they. I had problems when trying to backup the media files with everything else.
    11-01-11 09:01 PM
    Seems some have transferred their files to their computer with copy and paste and have done a debrick and can backup since doing that. I know that you F2 don't want to do that due to your free apps that will no longer be free if you do so.
    I probably should ask in another thread and I don't know how kosher it is but apparently there is a way to extract app files from the pb. If I could do that for those apps, and then restore them, I could use debrick and blow away a few hours while the pb is restored with all of my media files.
    11-01-11 11:32 PM
    F2, have you tried backing it up on a Mac? Mine wouldn't backup on a PC and the Mac program did not have backup. Just after OS2 beta was introduced, a new version of desktop manager was released for the Mac with backup ability. This software was able to backup, debrick, and restore my Playbook.