Hey everyone I'm kinda new to the forms so please forgive me if I sound noobish.

Anyways I got a second hand playbook yesterday and the playbook it self runs great, but man have I been having some trouble getting desktop manager to see it.

heres the deal:

I'll plug in my PB and on the PB it sees that its connected to the computer alright thats a good sign. After waiting a bit DM pops up but nothing happens after that it just asks me to plug in my blackberry device... I've tried everything... reinstalling DM, restarting my playbook restoring my PB trying on a different computer I've trying everything and I'm just about to take this thing and throw it out the window.

also I have a question on how the PB charges, what can it be charged through because when I got the PB it was just the PB no wires or chargers.
    08-23-11 12:40 PM
    Have you tried starting the DM and then plugging the PB into the computer when prompted?
    08-23-11 12:51 PM
    It won't charge plugged into the computer via the usb cable, even though the pb rapid charger does plug into the usb port.

You need the charging dock or rapid charger. I think a bb phone charger may work, but not 100% sure.
    08-23-11 12:51 PM
    what can it be charged through because when I got the PB it was just the PB no wires or chargers.
    Rapid Charger:
    https://forums.crackberry.com/e?link...token=sES60FXW
    08-23-11 01:11 PM
    It will charge plugged into computer, ive done it many times, its just very slow. Id be careful with yours, get a charger before the battery drains, early PB os's required PB to be powered on to charge, if you have one of those os's and your PB dies your in for a headache.
    08-23-11 01:15 PM
    Yup. that will work. That plugs into the charger port. I made a mistake. The factory pb charger plugs into the usb port.

BlackBerryPremiumCharger - RIM US
    08-23-11 01:16 PM