Hi everybody,

Ive been using the 16 gig Wi-Fi Playbook for a couple of years now and just had the opportunity to purchase the 4g LTE Playbook. Before I open the box and void the return policy, I have a couple of questions that a few of you might be able to answer for me to help me decide if I should keep or return this new 4g Playbook.

First, Ive been reading reports that the 4g Playbook display has a yellowish tint compared with the original. Is this true, and if so, does it noticeably affect the screen quality?

Secondly, how noticeable a difference is there in browsing speed between the two tablets when looking at websites that use Java heavily? My current Playbook gets very slow when looking at some modern websites.

Third, Ive heard that the battery life is lower in the new model. Is that only the case when using 4g? I plan on doing all my internet access via Wi-Fi and turning off the 4g.

Lastly, some of the more graphics-intensive games run choppy on the original Playbook. Does the 4gs upgraded processor make these games run smoothly?

If any of you could answer these questions I would really appreciate it, thanks!
    11-25-14 12:56 AM
    Glad to have you aboard...welcome newbie. Great questions...I don't have a 4G Playbook, just a few of the wifi ones so I can't answer your question, just wanted to welcome you here...
    jtv1 likes this.
    11-25-14 04:03 AM
    Well, I.just picked.one.of.these.up. Haven't really used it as it is waiting in the wings for when my wifes current tablet dies. The reasons I bought it were the same reasons you are considering it. The display is no different. Are the.performace problems you are encountering on native apps or sideloaded android apps? If the.latter, you would best served.just getting a high spec android tablet as the faster processor probably won't be enough to overcome the ancient runtime.

If it is native apps you are experiencing performance issues with when was the.last time you wiped and reinstalled?