10-04-13 06:37 PM
673 ... 2122232425 ...
tools
  1. rroyy's Avatar
    This must be BES problem. U should ask it to someone knows about BES or to your BES admin. sorry for not helpin on this. (did you get Bridge via OTA links? Or pushed to your device via BES??)


    http://rroyy.com
    05-02-12 07:13 PM
  2. anon(1042122)'s Avatar
    Hi Rroyy,
    No, it is not a BES problem. Is there supposed to be just one single .alx file for all the versions you are offering (desktop installer)? Maybe the alx in the package is for OS6 or 7?
    05-02-12 08:45 PM
  3. anon(1042122)'s Avatar
    OK, I saw what you did, you indicated directory based on version in your alx but for some reason it is not being recognized by my blackberry or desktop manager.
    I just dumped all the cods to my BB using BBSAK, not sure if it will work, but what the heck, I will try it.

    Do you have a copy of the official BB Bridge desktop installer? When I try it online it does not let me download it stating it is not compatible with my carrier...
    05-02-12 09:25 PM
  4. anon(1042122)'s Avatar
    It works! Dumped the whole thing using BBSAK (after installing OTA and uninstalling it) when I ran BB Bridge, it still had the name of my Playbook (I think there is more than just BB Bridge saving PB data on BB Phone) and it just connected, and no more errors. Bridge Browser finally works.

    Thank you so much Rrroyy.
    Last edited by hyedipin; 05-02-12 at 10:22 PM.
    05-02-12 10:18 PM
  5. rroyy's Avatar
    LOL That Efes image is nice! :P (and I did nothing you solved the problem)
    05-03-12 10:39 AM
  6. mchilvers's Avatar
    Hi

    I have the latest operation system loaded 2.0.1.358 and when i send an email the receiver gets 3 copies. does anyone else have this issue?
    05-11-12 08:04 AM
  7. leticeberry's Avatar
    I can't even get emails anymore through bridge with the new bridge version.
    05-11-12 09:15 AM
  8. Chaddface's Avatar
    I can't even get emails anymore through bridge with the new bridge version.
    First, be sure you are using the right version of bridge for yor phone. If you using the software that came with the phone then you would download for OS7.

    If you have the correct version loaded then try this:
    Click the bridge app on your phone>blackberry button>device properties.
    In there you can check\uncheck services to be used with the bridge app.

    If neither of those things work then delete bridge app>delete bluetooth pairing on PB>battery pull>reinstall.

    Good luck.
    Hgouck likes this.
    05-11-12 09:43 AM
  9. bk1022's Avatar
    I just downloaded bridge for my storm2 and all i wanted to do was use it as an internet access point so my wife could get email on her playbook through my phone data plan.

    All I can say is it's yet another epic fail. The only thing you can do with bridge is web. I can't even use the news reader, let alone native playbook email. I put it on par with having to use the symbol key on the playbook to get an apostrophe. Also when in bridge mode, flash download should automatically turn off (or be configurable as such)
    05-12-12 08:40 PM
  10. runirish24's Avatar
    Hi I have a blackberry given to me by my work. It is running OS 5 and on AT&T without a tethering plan.
    I downloaded the bridge app for OS 5 from your link OTA. I have bridge working with my playbook, however the bridge browser is not working. When I try to go to a site the loading bar just goes half way and stops.
    Any help would be greatly appreciated!
    05-12-12 09:39 PM
  11. anon(1042122)'s Avatar
    Runirish24, I had the same problem. Remove the bridge, and then use BSAK and dump the conents of the folder (those are service books) (matching your OS, be careful not to delete anything on the BB by mistake) and then reboot. It will then work.
    05-13-12 09:36 PM
  12. rroyy's Avatar
    BlackBerry Bridge v2.0.0.31 OTA added!!!
    RoseBud68 and ralphydelgado like this.
    05-14-12 08:46 AM
  13. RoseBud68's Avatar
    You the man rroyy.

    Thank you.
    rroyy likes this.
    05-14-12 12:01 PM
  14. runirish24's Avatar
    Runirish24, I had the same problem. Remove the bridge, and then use BSAK and dump the conents of the folder (those are service books) (matching your OS, be careful not to delete anything on the BB by mistake) and then reboot. It will then work.
    Thanks a lot for your help. I deleted the connection with my playbook but since I am a newb when it comes to this, could you tell me what you mean by dumping the contents/service books from the folder? I really don't want to accidentally delete important stuff from my phone. Thanks!

    Edit: Nevermind it works now. Not sure what I did but thanks again!
    Last edited by runirish24; 05-14-12 at 09:45 PM.
    05-14-12 09:36 PM
  15. fairycake's Avatar
    bridge does not show all my contacts from my BB phone (bold 9700) even when i search in the bridge from the playbook for a contact i am looking at on the BB it shows no result? any ideas on whats going on or how to fix it...is this a commom falt?
    06-17-12 08:11 AM
  16. mjozwiak1856's Avatar
    Anybody else having issues with the download page right now? Trying to get it keeps erroring out.
    06-19-12 09:14 AM
  17. randynjaimie's Avatar
    Thsi morning I updated Bridge to v2.0.0.30 from Appworld via OTA on my 9800 Torch (v6.0 Bundle 2647). Everything but bridge browser works. When I launch it, it gives me the message:

    "Your wireless service plan must include a subsrcription to a tethering plan to share your smartphone's internet connection with this tablet. To enable tethering on your smartphone, go to att.com.mywireless or dial 611."

    Where did I go wrong?
    06-20-12 06:21 AM
  18. jdgarrido's Avatar
    Thsi morning I updated Bridge to v2.0.0.30 from Appworld via OTA on my 9800 Torch (v6.0 Bundle 2647). Everything but bridge browser works. When I launch it, it gives me the message:

    "Your wireless service plan must include a subsrcription to a tethering plan to share your smartphone's internet connection with this tablet. To enable tethering on your smartphone, go to att.com.mywireless or dial 611."

    Where did I go wrong?
    delete the bridge app. Then go to www.rroyy.com and look for the correct version of bridge app and you will have no problems.
    06-20-12 07:29 AM
  19. fotyc's Avatar
    Anybody else having issues with the download page right now? Trying to get it keeps erroring out.
    I just tested it and I am not able to get anything in rroyy.com to load, it seems the whole site is down. I hope it's a temporary problem and not a sign of some larger trouble...
    06-20-12 07:52 AM
  20. rbrooks86's Avatar
    Has anyone else received an email from Blackberry Customer Support after downloading from RR? I just received this:

    Hello,

    We have detected that you may have accidentally received a version of BlackBerry Bridge that may be the incorrect version for your device.


    I was running v.25 so maybe that was it. I just upgraded to v.30 from the rr site. Will wait and see if BBCS sends another email about it.

    Big brother is watching........
    Last edited by rbrooks86; 06-24-12 at 04:35 PM.
    06-24-12 03:53 PM
  21. rroyy's Avatar
    v2.0.0.32-33-34-35 OTAs upped! BES Installer Next!
    06-27-12 03:46 PM
  22. kbz1960's Avatar
    Really! Great, thanks as always even though I don't need your version.
    06-27-12 03:47 PM
  23. Hgouck's Avatar
    Not sure what is new but I just installed it and it is running great. Still not in App World when I went this morning at 6:30
    06-28-12 05:57 AM
  24. Manic99's Avatar
    With AT&T, so I just go directly to rroyy site. Thank you rroyy, just downloaded and as usual no problem. Thank you
    06-28-12 08:40 AM
  25. erhan8's Avatar
    You know, I hate to even say it, but didnt we get a Bridge update just before we got an OS update? (If my memory is wrong, I know you guys will point it out! )

    As an ATT customer, thank you for these links.
    I posted a similar comment after the last Bridge update,which was not followed by an os update. It seems this is an update for Bridge Browser issues.
    07-01-12 08:18 PM
673 ... 2122232425 ...

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-27-12, 04:00 PM
  2. installing RROYYs Blackberry Bridge/AT&T program
    By bustersosa in forum BlackBerry Curve 3G
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-07-12, 01:38 PM
  3. BlackBerry Bridge updated to v2.0.0.31 (AT&T ready OTA)
    By rroyy in forum BlackBerry PlayBook
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 05-15-12, 05:47 AM
  4. Replies: 30
    Last Post: 05-02-12, 10:26 AM
  5. BlackBerry Bridge - AT&T Workaround?
    By cb-pada in forum BlackBerry PlayBook
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 05-03-11, 09:11 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD