Hi everyone!

I'm a college student who uses a generic backpack to carry my books and laptop, which I would like to replace with my PlayBook.

I use RIM's convertible case for protection, but I would like to know if there is a better way (or even a need) to further protect my PlayBook. Does it need any more protection or a better case, or will it be safe with the case that I have?

What's the best method you use to protect your PlayBook?

Thank you!
    Last edited by FlashFlare11; 01-24-12 at 08:19 PM.
    01-24-12 08:13 PM
    I guess most people will recommend Otterbox.
    FlashFlare11 likes this.
    01-24-12 08:21 PM
    one glorious, bullet and cruise missile resistant compound word...otterbox
    FlashFlare11 likes this.
    01-24-12 08:21 PM
    I use the Otter Box Defender Series. It is a little tough to get on the Playbook, (the directions need improving), but once it is on the Playbook it is protected from almost anything but falling into water.
    FlashFlare11 likes this.
    01-24-12 08:34 PM
    I have full body skin + convertible case. Seems to protect it just fine.
    FlashFlare11 likes this.
    01-24-12 08:45 PM
    If you're looking for "bombproof" protection the Otterbox is the only way to go. It does add bulk,but not enough to be a deal breaker. To me,peace of mind trumps looks.
    01-24-12 09:26 PM
    If you really want to protect your PB, might I suggest something from Smith & Wesson or Glock.
    ultra07, e2wenty7 and cntrydncr223 like this.
    01-24-12 09:36 PM
    All together.....Otterbox, Otterbox, Otterbox......the best protection for the PlayBook, hands down
    ultra07 likes this.
    01-24-12 09:44 PM
    When I've flown with the pb in its otterbox in my backpack I'm pretty confident that nothing else inside will damage the screen as much shoving under plane seats or security screening encounters it has. The case includes a nice easel feature, too.
    ultra07 likes this.
    01-24-12 09:50 PM