I'm looking for an app that will take videos that were taken on the playbook, and am able to slow them down to frame by frame viewing. I'm using this for coaching baseball, so if there is anyway to draw on the image aswell it would be great.
    Anything will do, but the more gadgets the better.
    Thanks in advance...
    I'm new to the playbook so be patient please.
    04-04-12 01:48 AM
    Others have also asked for this. I am not aware of an app. I don't know if anyone has found an Adroid app that does that.
    04-04-12 08:56 AM
    There is a beta android app linked with the apple app called coach's eye. Also, the developer of Movie SRT Player said in another thread that he was planning on adding a slow video feature to his app. His app looks like it could be close with some small mods, but I am not a developer and really don't know if the mods would be small.
    Last edited by thall2k; 08-08-12 at 09:19 PM.
    08-08-12 09:17 PM
    You would only be able to slow it down to the individual frames, so 30 or 24 fps. Is that sufficient for your needs?
    08-08-12 09:34 PM
    I'm looking for an app that will take videos that were taken on the playbook, and am able to slow them down to frame by frame viewing. I'm using this for coaching baseball, so if there is anyway to draw on the image aswell it would be great.
    Anything will do, but the more gadgets the better.
    Thanks in advance...
    I'm new to the playbook so be patient please.
    It shouldn't be very hard to do at all. In fact, there is an QNX API for the MediaPlayer component that allows for playback in units of 1/1000 of normal speed. So I think what you are asking for is entirely possible and probably quite straight-forward to do (famous last words :-) ...

I think I can have prototype working by tomorrow (maybe :-)... if I do, I'll PM you and you can have a look?

In case anyone is interested in the API that I'm talking about here's the link

Derek.