I had a quick look through the forum but couldn't see my problem,also I'm impatient.

I've had my Playbook for around 3 weeks ,for the first 2 weeks I never noticed a huge decrease in battery charge...eg. I would charge it to 100% at night and in the morning,having been on standby all night it would still be around 91%,this last week though it has been draining quickly...eg. last night I charged it to 100% and this morning it was only 60% charged.Can anyone suggest anything daft I might be doing?Also,can I use the playbook while it's charging,sort of like working it off the mains,or will this do any damage?I have a Kindle Fire HD an it takes a few days to go down from 100% to 50%.Can I buy a new battery for the Playbook,if so what battery do I get and where is the best place to buy one?Is it easy to fit a new battery?Sorry for all the questions but I'm new to tablets,I have an intermediate PC knowledge but I'm a total Noob with tablets.
    toosho likes this.
    12-11-12 04:39 AM
    Manual sync with the native email has caused problems for some people. You could have an app that didn't close properly. Try a reboot by holding the power button and volume + until the PB turns off. Do you leave any apps open while in standby?
    You can safely use the PB while connected to the charger.
    tour_ism likes this.
    12-11-12 07:47 AM
    Thanks,I did set up email but took it off again.I just set it to "pause all Apps while not in use" it was set to the default "Apps run in the background" or something like that,will that make any difference?
    Thank you also for the reboot information.
    12-11-12 08:26 AM
    The reboot should work for you. I have seen some apps on my wife's PB that drain the battery fast even in standby.