I know there are threads that are similar to what I am asking but they are outdated. My Question is simple as it gets but with a bit of specifics...
    Should i get the 16 or 32 GB playbook? I'm a college student who is gonna need it for quick updates on papers, studying, web browsing and messing around when i'm bored. With the New update coming out soon I am sure i'm gonna wanna get more apps.. so my second question is how much space is INITIALLY given to you when you first power on the device with the OS and settings fully installed. I not an overkill with apps but DeadSpace, or Tetris would be nice at the airport
    Thanks
    08-29-11 11:48 AM
    16 Gb appears sufficient, unless you want to upload full HD movies (more then one)
    12 Gb or so available after fresh OS install I think

anyway, 100€ or $ for 16GB extra is "pricy", especially with wifi and box.net / google docs capabilties for stuff you do not always need imediatly
    oscarantonio718 likes this.
    08-29-11 11:57 AM
    id say 32gb. ive got a 16gb and i can easily fill in if i tried.

having said that lucky for me ive over 20gb of storage on my 9900, so i can access any videos or such via bridge, which will free up loads of space on my pb. but thats only good if you have a blackberry.

i think mine had 14.7gb free when i got it which is still showing and ive 4.7gb remaining.

ive 58 applications (including dead space and nfs)
    644 music songs
    6 movies
    50 pictures
    and 2 documents.
    08-29-11 11:59 AM
    I say go for a 32GB. I have a 16GB with only 3GB left, and that's without any music thought I do have a handful of HD videos I've recorded with it.

having said that lucky for me ive over 20gb of storage on my 9900, so i can access any videos or such via bridge, which will free up loads of space on my pb. but thats only good if you have a blackberry.
    So this is true? You can access music/videos from your 9900/9930 through the Bridge?
    08-29-11 12:08 PM