View Poll Results: Have you had this problem?

Voters
3. You may not vote on this poll
  • Yes

1 33.33%
  • No

2 66.67%
  • No- but I know someone who has

0 0%
    Hi- I was REALLY hoping someone could help me out...
    I am new to blackberry and not sure how to hook it up to my computer..
    The biggest problem is that out of the blue my sms text ap dissappeared! it was there a couple hours before and then *poof* it wasn't there and I can't receive text messages! I am so frustrated. I called Telus (my service provider) and they had me try a bunch of things but nothing worked. I was told to go in to a telus store and plan to as soon as I get a chance (I'm in a wheelchair and in the snow it is very difficult to get out
    Has anyone else had this problem? I've searched through my phone for to see if it has hidden itself in another folder and can't find it.
    I really, really, really could use some help.... I'd also like to know if anyone else has had this happen and how they fixed it...
    I am fed up with blackberries now- I tried to get customer support from them but they wanted around $50 US just to ask for help and then more money on top if it needs to be fixed.................I am on a fixed income AND a student so I don't have the money for it... I get so frustrated about these phones but still have 2 yrs on my contract!

Can anyone out there help me??
    01-06-11 12:51 AM
    This is most likely not the solution, but, did you hide the icon without realizing it? BB allows you to hide icons you don't use. If you did then by pressing the BB button to the left of the trackball (when the full menu is open), you can select show all to see what icons are hidden. You can also go into your main messages folder and change the settings to integrate text messages into the main folder so you can compose and respond to texts from there.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    Luna_tic82 likes this.
    01-06-11 01:01 AM