Okay so i am a real estate agent and i use my bberry for gps alot. I don't have a car holder thing and I dont know where i would mount one if I did i don't like the thought of mounting it to the winshield and the dashboard is really too far away for me to see it and i dont want to block one of the airvents. i ordered one of those skins and my dad had the idea to get a magnet and just put one side on the skin and one side right there in the middle of my steering wheel. i like this idea but what about the bb? will it go in standby mode whenever it gets around a magnet and if so is there away to turn it off and if there are answers to all this..is it safe to have a magnet around my blackberry all the time thanks guys!!
    04-13-08 06:47 PM
    i think the magnet would automatically turn the berry into standby mode
    04-13-08 06:49 PM
    Rather than use a magnet, why not use some velcro?
    04-13-08 06:57 PM
    velcro great idea
    04-13-08 06:59 PM
    Rather than use a magnet, why not use some velcro?
    I don't want to use velcro because I don't want to accidentally snag my clothes getting in and out of the car. PLus the sound is a little annoying lol.
    04-13-08 07:00 PM
    why not get a belt clip and glue it on there and just snap your berry in and out
    04-13-08 07:01 PM
    true the sound may get annoying, however, you could just put the 'softer' side of the velcro on the steering wheel, then there is no fear of snagging
    04-13-08 07:02 PM
    why not get a belt clip and glue it on there and just snap your berry in and out
    Okay I have a 40,000 dollar car. I AM NOT going to glue anything anywhere, but apart from that it was a good idea.

true the sound may get annoying, however, you could just put the 'softer' side of the velcro on the steering wheel, then there is no fear of snagging