Hi I currently am a proud user of an 8700c but am getting tired of the bulkiness of the device. Like the compact size of the pearl but I am hesitant to switch from full keyboard style. Any words of wisdom to make my decision to switch a little easier? Much appreciated

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    06-16-08 09:54 PM
    Suretype isn't as bad as some people make it out to be. I got a pearl just based on the size. It has all the capabilities of the other BBs and the size of the device is great. I'd say do it.
    06-16-08 09:56 PM
    The pearl is wicked, I am actually thinking of getting a curve though! lol Just because I want the full keyboard and the bigger screen....but the pearl is a great small phone with alot of POWER! lol
    06-16-08 09:59 PM
    I prefer the Curve for the qwerty keyboard and the phone itself isnt really that big, but the pearl is a good phone too....maybe flip a coin?
    06-16-08 10:03 PM
    Since I have no experience with BBs other than my 8330 I can't say much. But what I can say is that all non smartphones io have had with multitap and/or predictive text entry it bothered me when on occation it didn't write the word I wanted. And multitaping to type words take longer than I desire to type out even short amounts. So to me getting a device without a qwerty wasn't an option. I think the curve is a comfortable size. I don't know how the different models compare in size but if you can find a local store with a good selection of BBs you can put them next to each other and see what one will feel the best for you.
    06-17-08 02:53 PM
    Thanks all for taking the time to help

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    06-17-08 04:27 PM