Hi, Im brand new to the bbpearl8130. How do I install jad or jar app. I cant use the dm and browse for the file cuz it never finds it. so i tried to transfere it onto my card and then move it to the internal memory and install there. It proceeds like its installing and then I get "download failed" and "907 invalid jar" message. Is there some trick? Something else I have to download onto my ph first or how do you get it to work? A ph that is java enabled but cant download a java program. Please help and be very simple in explanation cuz Im not the best at computers, or downloading or the language. Speak to me as if I were a grade school kid. No even lower. Even grade school kids know more then me.. .LOL
    03-31-09 02:19 AM
    No sweat. Most of the jad and jar files I've seen were loaded OTA, or over the air, directly from a site or via a link someone posted. What are you trying to download?

I haven't seen any that you could load into your device memory from your madia card. I believe you can load an app on card via the Aerize application, but you can't execute the app from the card.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    Last edited by BergerKing; 03-31-09 at 02:42 AM.
    03-31-09 02:38 AM
    Hope Im relying correctly. So new to this.