Hi All.. this is my first post and im a newbie to the blackberry world. Ive been using the inept nextel phones for years so im overwhelmed with the things these phones can do.

If anyone can help please do.

Id like to find a simple ringer, dont know what the term is but i want a loud NOISE. i dont want a song or music. I work in a loud environment and i need a loud, long NOISE. similar to the stock ringers that phones come with. If anyone can lead me in the right direction please do.

Also, i extended my "ringing time" another 30 seconds by calling nextel and asking for it. Does sprint do that as well? just thought id ask before i call...

Basically i want this thing to ring ring ring, no vibrations and very little break in between rings.

I also have a email question...

I sync'd up with my home email account and kept receiving these emails

subject: RIM_bca28a80-e9c0-11d1-87fe-00600811c6a2

body: (part of it anyways) This message is used to carry data between the BlackBerry handheld and an associated server. Please do not delete, move or respond to this message - it will be processed by the server.

what are they?
    i removed my that email account, added a gmail account and got normal email to the gmail account.
    I kept getting emails (the one i displayed above) sent to my original email account i set it up with.. so i started messing around with my settings found service books with the original address and deleted them. (something like desktop and calender)
    Once i did that my tasks and stuff stopped showing up on my home screen (im using BB dimension today) BUT, i stopped getting those emails.. so i guess i did something good. lol

i want to set up that account but would like info on what those emails are and if i need to do something special to not get them.

is there a way to reboot/format my blackberry and start over? im wondering if i deleted things i shouldnt have. every things working fine right now but who knows what i did.