Hi,

I am a total noob when it comes to dealing with the pearl. I've ignored using hte desktop manager and I just transfered a song to my phone through a card reader. I set it as my ringtone but after a few seconds the song restarts.

I've tried using the Media manager but that thing keeps telling me that i have no space but I really have a 2gig card in the phone.

Any solutions to my Ring problem? I would like the song not to restart and keep playing?
    07-11-07 01:01 AM
    Was the ringtone one you made, or download from a website? Try another one, from here...
    07-11-07 04:33 AM
    I've made a bunch of ringtones and I've found that if you simply use a full mp3 file as your ringtone (not quite sure if that's what you did...hard to tell from your post), sometimes your phone will decide itself how long to make the audio loop...

Most phones (BB included) can use ringtones that are up to 30 sec. in length...try editing your mp3 file (here's a link to Create-Ringtone - they give you a 15 day trial I think - it's a great program) & then upload it to your phone...

Give it a shot...hopefully this helps you...
    07-11-07 08:47 AM
    There are also plenty of Free Cut & Edit MP3 programs that use Lame to export a ringtone. However length is an issue for some OS's and therefore dont pick up when a call comes in....
    07-11-07 11:19 AM
    i would suggest using the audacity free audio editing software. It is nice and will let you sample how it will sound looped.
    08-16-07 06:52 PM
    hey i have been having the same problem with my 8830world edition BB all my Ring tone files are cliped to 5-29 seconds and i still only get about 3 seconds of the song before it starts to loop. could it be a setting that i am missing. thanks in advance.
    05-26-08 10:45 PM