This BB is driving me NUTZ!!!! I'm brand new to the BB world. Until recently, I have always had a Windows Mobile based Smartphone. I have been trying for days to download a Tetris game for my Pearl 8100 but everytime I get an error message about it being an unsupported file type. What type of files are supported for downloads with my Blackberry? Is there an Application Unlock download hiding out there somewhere that can be downloaded for my Pearl to help it "broaden it's horizons" on the file types it will accept? Also, when trying to add music to my Media Manager, I see the file size limit is 2.68mb (or something close). Is there a way to change or remove this limitation? Any other helpful tips I could be given would be much appreciated!!!

Thanks!!!!
    12-31-07 01:40 AM
    This BB is driving me NUTZ!!!! I'm brand new to the BB world. Until recently, I have always had a Windows Mobile based Smartphone. I have been trying for days to download a Tetris game for my Pearl 8100 but everytime I get an error message about it being an unsupported file type. What type of files are supported for downloads with my Blackberry? Is there an Application Unlock download hiding out there somewhere that can be downloaded for my Pearl to help it "broaden it's horizons" on the file types it will accept? Also, when trying to add music to my Media Manager, I see the file size limit is 2.68mb (or something close). Is there a way to change or remove this limitation? Any other helpful tips I could be given would be much appreciated!!!

Thanks!!!!
    First, and I don't want to sound condescending or anything, but do you have a microSD card installed? because the onboard memory of the Pearl is relatively small, so you may not have the room to add any files without one. A 2gb card is pretty cheap, and with the proper updates to the bb os, the microsdhc cards should work with your Pearl. Sandisk is selling an 8gb microsdhc card on their site right now.