Starting today, I have had to pull the battery & perform a hard reset. I have noticed on several occasions that I have no internet. After pulling the battery its seems to correct itself temporarily.

Does this possibly seem like it could be a hardware problem? Its the first major issue that I've had, and its getting old.

Any help would be appreciated.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    12-03-07 11:02 AM
    Hard reset? As in wiping the memory clean and starting from scratch or a 'soft' reset where you pull that battery and then let the phone start up as normal?
    12-03-07 11:29 AM
    Soft reset. Sorry, I'm new to this whole blackberry thing.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    12-03-07 12:04 PM
    Not to get all technical but a soft reset is when you turn the device off with the power button. A hard reset is when you remove the batter while device is still on.

When my berry starts doing weirdness (much like you were discribing) i just put the berry back in the holster then pull it back out and that seems to resolve many things, for me atleast.
    12-03-07 01:57 PM
    Not to get all technical but a soft reset is when you turn the device off with the power button. A hard reset is when you remove the batter while device is still on.

When my berry starts doing weirdness (much like you were discribing) i just put the berry back in the holster then pull it back out and that seems to resolve many things, for me atleast.
    I come from a Windows Mobile platform...what do blackberry users call it when you do a complete memory wipe and reboot the phone then?
    12-03-07 02:08 PM