My 8220 Flip reads a error everytime I turn it on. It reads
    " Uncaught exception:java.lang.NullPointerException" If I hit ok, The phone loads but a few seconds later the error comes again. If I hit ok the phone just freezes basically. What can I do to fix it? I had to move back to my old Behold. The phone is all but any calls do not go through.
    07-03-09 05:06 PM
    I'm new to blackberry`s could you tell me how to provide a link explaining how
    07-03-09 05:31 PM
    Um. I would think a couple months.
    My uncle gave me it.
    07-03-09 06:00 PM
    As of right now, I do not. I am guessing that I should install it?
    07-03-09 11:03 PM
    The option to restore is under that right?
    Guess im gonna need to buy a USB Cord from CrackBerry
    07-03-09 11:33 PM
    Well didn't ur uncle give u the usb cord the 8220 do come with them .. U shouldn't have to buy one

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    07-04-09 12:09 AM
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Just got this 8220 phone in (What a POS) and its frozen with "Uncaught Exception:java.lang.NullPointerException" written over the home screen. It wont let me do anything or go to any menu. I've done the battery reset a few times, but nothing happens. I downloaded the Desktop Manager and the software upgrade from the T-mobile site via another thread on here. My pc finds the phone but DM doesnt. Is there another way I can totally wipe this phone. I dont give a **** about the apps, I just want the phone to work. Is there any overriding program I can use (Like CDMA Workshop w/ CDMA phones)? Maybe like an NSS or p2k but for Blackberry's? Thanx in advance...
    07-11-09 04:49 PM
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------