Hello, I'm Bethany. (: I'm new to CB. I was wondering if, under the data plan, I could use the Messenger. I have unlimited SMS and MMS. I also have email/internet, but it isn't set up and I'd rather it stay that way. Does the Messenger require email or internet? I have the plan where it costs per MB and it's really expensive.
    03-13-09 05:08 PM
    BB Messenger and the other IM applications all use data now...
    03-13-09 05:09 PM
    So, it does require internet? Or just to have the data package?

Sorry, I'm kind of new to the data package.
    03-13-09 05:11 PM
    You pay by the MB? That's got be expensive! I wouldn't use BBM then
    03-13-09 05:12 PM
    Yes, that's apart of the data plan. If you have an unlimited data plan, you're covered...
    03-13-09 05:13 PM
    Okay, thanks so much, Sultan. I won't use it then.
    03-13-09 05:14 PM
    You pay by the MB? That's got be expensive! I wouldn't use BBM then
    I thought they stopped doing that in the US? Someone correct me if i'm wrong...
    03-13-09 05:14 PM
    So, it does require internet? Or just to have the data package?

Sorry, I'm kind of new to the data package.
    I think you're confusing what the "internet" and "data" are. I would read up in the blackberry 101 lecture series a bit too.

The "internet" is a big place consisting of a lot of tubes where you can use the google. A Data plan allows you to access those tubes. BBM uses a data plan.
    03-13-09 05:15 PM
    I think you're confusing what the "internet" and "data" are. I would read up in the blackberry 101 lecture series a bit too.

The "internet" is a big place consisting of a lot of tubes where you can use the google. A Data plan allows you to access those tubes. BBM uses a data plan.
    Okay, thanks. I was confused. I know that I have access to MMS messaging, but it's really expensive to use the internet under the data plan. Did I get that right?
    03-13-09 05:20 PM