Hey guys,

I've just bought my 8110 Pearl from T-Mobile and am trying to get used to it.

I have searched the forums and followed the advice posted on similar threads however am totally lost now.

I have v4.3.0.104 running on my BB, have installed the Desktop Manager from the CD that came with the BB, and I have already downloaded and installed the device software from the T-Mobile website (
    8110M_PBr4.3.0_rel177_PL2.6.0.59_A4.3.0.104.exe).

I have even deleted the vendor.xml file from my computer.

Now I still can't get the Application Loader to work. It comes up with the error message: "No additional application designed...".

Finally, being a bit of a doofus, all I want to do is load some ringtones and wallpapers onto my BB. Do I just use the Application Loader to do this?

I'm a COMPLETE beginner, so do go easy on me if you feel like I'm confusing myself over nothing.

Thanks
    Last edited by berrypooj; 03-22-08 at 10:18 AM.
    03-22-08 10:07 AM
    It sounds like you have done everything right by also downloading the device software to your desktop pc. Are you sure that you also installed it by double clicking on the file after you downloaded it? If you've done that, try a battery pull and then reconnect your device and do a sync before trying to use the Application Loader.

If you have a media card inserted you can get around using the desktop manager by enabling mass storage. Your device will then show up as an extra drive on your PC and then you can just drag and drop files onto the media card instead of using the desktop manager.
    03-22-08 10:35 AM
    I've definitely installed the device software because I sat here and watched it install which took a few minutes.

I'm just trying a battery pull and my laptop restart so let's hope it works after.

Whilst I'm waiting for that, I have a quick question...

In theory, should I be able to just 'install' (i.e. transfer jpeg, mp3 files etc) via the Application Loader?
    03-22-08 10:46 AM