I am new to CB, but not new to Blackberries. I have the new 8130 from Verizon Wireless.

At first I didn't like seeing my call log in the message box. I then realized that if I didn't have that option on, I wouldn't even be able to view my call log at all.

Secondly it seemed that SMS and MMS were disappearing, but I didn't know if I had my settings right. I adjusted the settings to save all messages "forever"

I thought I had it all figured out, for the past two days my BB kept all my SMS and MMS, and my call log was well developed.

THEN, today I was going back and forth with a friend in SMS when I received a random SMS from another friend. At that point in time all of my SMS, MMS, and my entire call log disappeared. The only thing left was the one random SMS I got.

Please help, I depend on my history of information for many reasons. I have never had an issue like this with any wireless device ever.

P.S. - PIN me if you�re bored: 317ADB0C
    12-07-07 11:18 AM
    I live in southern Illinois and traveled to Memphis, TN last weekend (~250 miles away). I experienced this same "phenomenon" while in Memphis only. All call logs deleted and SMS/MMS logs would delete very soon after each message was sent. Verizon issue? BB issue?
    12-07-07 11:34 AM
    So I had two people PIN me, one said that Verizon Tech level 3 told him that it was a software issue and they were working on a fix, ETR 01/08. The other person who PINed me said that it started happening shortly after downloading a theme. I have also downloaded a theme, but I feel the problem started prior to the download.
    12-07-07 12:41 PM
    Same thing happened to my vzw pearl. After posting here I was told that the pearl will erase your texts and call log if the memory is low...even if you have it set to "forever". I returned the phone anyway and the new one has not had this problem as of yet.
    12-07-07 12:58 PM