I got a BB 8130 yesterday from Verizon. I have been using a Palm TX for 2 years and have an extensive contact/address book. What is the easiest way to transfer the data to the Pearl?
    I use Win XP sp2 and have MS Outlook 2003 installed but the contact list is empty as I have been using Hotmail for all of my contacts on my PC. My Palm Desktop Manager on the PC has the complete address book/contacts. Thank you for your help.

febco1
    11-18-07 11:35 PM
    Hey, your easiest way would be to transfer your contacts from your palm to outlook. Then the BB desktop manager will take them right from outlook. I did the same last week from my Palm. Took about 5 minutes top. Hope this helps.
    11-19-07 11:00 AM
    Hi bigwill,

How did you transfer the contacts from the Palm to Outlook? What format did you use? Step-by-set procedure would be greatly appreciated. Thank you.

febco1
    11-19-07 12:02 PM
    i tried that but it did not work
    12-27-07 06:03 PM
    Install the BlackBerry Desktop Manager (should have come on a CD).
    Synchronize your Palm to Palm Desktop. I think you have to leave it connected.
    Connect your BB with the USB cable, Start up BB Desktop, and click on "Switch Device Wizard".
    On the next window click on "Switch from another device to a BlackBerry device."
    Follow the prompts.
    You should be able to transfer over all your contacts, your current calendar entries, your notepad entries.
    12-27-07 10:08 PM
    I have a Palm Tungsten E and am trying to transfer calender and contacts to my new Blackberry Pearl 8130. It gets stuck on record 1706/1995 How do I figure out which record is bad or is there another way?
    07-03-09 01:02 PM
    I have a Palm Tungsten E and am trying to transfer calender and contacts to my new Blackberry Pearl 8130. It gets stuck on record 1706/1995 How do I figure out which record is bad or is there another way?